Fenway Park

"Straight Away But Sunny"

Seat Review From Bleachers 42, Row 48, Seat 25
Jun 2016

Comments

Comfortable seats with a cool view to almost all areas of the field. Didn't have to turn my head nearly at all to follow the game.

I noticed that the seating gets quite a bit higher every four rows or so in my section, providing good legroom and a great viewing height over the fans just in front. Luckily my seat was in one of those rows, so I had a very good view and room to stretch out a bit.

Breeze was nice, but there is absolutely no shade to speak of out here so be sure to bring your sunscreen! Its a long walk down to the entry tunnel, so I wouldn't recommend for fans that don't want to be climbing a bunch of stairs to reach the seats.

The Kids Concourse is pretty close by (just behind the right field corner), but considering the sun and the amount of stairs, I probably wouldn't bring my family here.

Best for... fans on a budget

Avoid if... you are bringing the family, climbing stairs is difficult, you do not want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Outfield seats with a view of the Green Monster

Jun 2016

Bleachers 42, Row 22

Have to turn around to see the videoboard, but you get a good look at the Green Monater and scoreboard. Nice breeze blowing on a hot day, but no shade in sight!

The Visiting Team Bullpen is in Front of Bleachers Sections 42 and 43

Bleachers 42

Seats in Row 1 will be closest to the bullpen.

  • "Not a bad view."

    (Bleachers 41) - -

    Seems to be the best bang for the buck. Seats are not actual bleachers (they have backs and arm rests). Just be prepared to sit among the most obnoxious ‘fans’ in baseball who care more about Sweet Caroline than the actual game.

  • "Great seats for being part of Fenway"

    (Bleachers 40) - -

    Deep center field, almost against the wall that separates a home run from a 420 foot double. Awesome just for the experience. Only handicapped row in front, then the Red Sox bullpen and the field. So cool!

  • "As far as you can get"

    (Bleachers 37) - -

    These seats aren't really all that bad, they're just about as far from home plate as you can get. Just below the scoreboard, you get a really classic look at Fenway Park. Good seats for just hanging out, but you will be walking up a lot of stairs!

RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Red Sox
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • BOS

      All Red Sox Games

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 28 at 1:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 29 at 3:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Thu. Apr 2 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 4 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 5 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 6 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Tue. Apr 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Wed. Apr 8 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Fri. Apr 17 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 18 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 19 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 20 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Apr 21 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Apr 22 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Apr 23 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Fri. May 1 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Sat. May 2 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Sun. May 3 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Tue. May 5 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Wed. May 6 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Thu. May 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Tue. May 19 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Wed. May 20 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Thu. May 21 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Fri. May 22 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sat. May 23 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sun. May 24 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Mon. May 25 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Tue. May 26 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Wed. May 27 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Thu. May 28 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 5 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 7 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 12 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 13 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 14 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 16 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 17 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 26 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 27 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 28 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Mon. Jun 29 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 30 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 1 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 6 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 7 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 8 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 10 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 11 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 12 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 27 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 28 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 29 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 30 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 31 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 1 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 2 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Mon. Aug 10 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 11 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 12 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 13 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 14 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 15 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 16 at Time TBA

    • CIN

      Reds at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • CIN

      Reds at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 19 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Mon. Aug 31 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 1 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 2 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 4 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 5 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 6 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Mon. Sep 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 11 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 12 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 13 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 22 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 23 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Sep 24 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 25 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 26 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 27 at Time TBA

    Event Count