Fenway Park

"The charm of Fenway Park is not so charming"

Seat Review From Grandstand 18, Row 2, Seat 7
Jun 2016

Comments

Seats are about as uncomfortable as it gets - certainly keeping the area chiropractors in business.

View of home plate and infield is outstanding. View of the outfield is a green support beam. Other seats in this row are better. But seats 3-8 are terrible.
Nice shade here though.

Best for... being in the shade

Avoid if... you consider yourself "Big and Tall"

Rating Details

  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Convenient and shaded, but crapshoot view

Jun 2016

Grandstand 18, Row 14, Seat 4

Last row in the section, but there's nothing really nearby to walk to. You're taking a gamble sitting here. Seats 1-4 seem to be safe but anything to the left will deal with the pole. And all seats will deal with the overhang. Small tvs are pretty much worthless.

Don't have to worry about the beams in Row 1

Grandstand 18, Row 1

There is a support beam which sits just 4 seats in from the right aisle and directly in the line for Row 1. There are no seats in Row 1 which will have an obstructed view, but be cautious if sitting any higher (Rows 2 and up)

Stay within 6 seats of the left aisle

Grandstand 18, Row 2-16

Seats closer to the right side of Grandstand 18 will have to contend with the support beam for a view of the batters box and pitchers mound. But if you can stay no more than 6 seats in from the left aisle, you'll be left with tremendous views of the infield.

  • "Somewhat obstructed view"

    (Grandstand 22) - -

    Somewhat obstructed view. Crowd was not very lively and turned around to comment to us that we were being too loud when we were cheering.

  • "Great"

    (Grandstand 15) -
  • "Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim at Boston Red Sox - Aug 11, 2019"

    (Grandstand 25) -
RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Red Sox
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • BOS

      All Red Sox Games

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 28 at 1:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 29 at 3:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Thu. Apr 2 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 4 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 5 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 6 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Tue. Apr 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Wed. Apr 8 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Fri. Apr 17 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 18 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 19 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 20 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Apr 21 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Apr 22 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Apr 23 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Fri. May 1 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Sat. May 2 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Sun. May 3 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Tue. May 5 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Wed. May 6 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Thu. May 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Tue. May 19 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Wed. May 20 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Thu. May 21 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Fri. May 22 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sat. May 23 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sun. May 24 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Mon. May 25 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Tue. May 26 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Wed. May 27 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Thu. May 28 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 5 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 7 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 12 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 13 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 14 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 16 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 17 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 26 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 27 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 28 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Mon. Jun 29 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 30 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 1 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 6 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 7 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 8 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 10 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 11 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 12 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 27 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 28 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 29 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 30 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 31 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 1 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 2 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Mon. Aug 10 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 11 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 12 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 13 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 14 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 15 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 16 at Time TBA

    • CIN

      Reds at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • CIN

      Reds at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 19 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Mon. Aug 31 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 1 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 2 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 4 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 5 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 6 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Mon. Sep 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 11 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 12 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 13 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 22 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 23 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Sep 24 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 25 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 26 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 27 at Time TBA

    Event Count